Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Instasmile - Super angry! They won’t refund!
Instasmile - Super angry! They won’t refund!
I am so upset you have no idea! On September 16th 2018 I ordered classic upper veneers, I received my kit get the impression passed the impression. On October 12, 2018 I received the finished product. Upon opening the box I noticed the box was damaged creased and...
View full review
View full review
20 comments
#1872877

Oh yea, you definitely broke them and are lying to try and get them fixed. LIAR!

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1380712 Review #1380712 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Product
Instasmile Veneer

They did nothing for me but took my payment and kept telling me they could not use the impressions I kept sending and then refused to give me my money back.

They company is not fair and if I paid them in full, they could and shouldve refunded my money . I tried over several times to please them and just got frustrated because I feel they did not even try!!

User's recommendation: Do not use them.

View full review
ID
#3726214 Review #3726214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arlington, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Instasmile - Customer service totally rude and they do not work with you to resolve any issues
I placed an order with them and was expecting to be sent a kit and never did now theyre apparently saying that they send a kit out. However I did not receive it and I was calling the customer service phone number and it was either going to voicemail saying the office...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2199482

This order was placed in March 2021 and an impressions kit was shipped via USPS on 15 March 2021. We requested natural teeth images and tried to call twice for a Welcome Call without success.

Each time an SMS and voicemail was sent. We heard nothing further until May 2022 at which point the order had expired as it was over 12 months old with no contact, or impressions received from the customer. Instasmile remained open throughout the pandemic, the incoming phone lines were closed due to remote working, however emails, and chat were available but nothing was received.

This forms part of the terms and conditions of the contract with Instasmile which are accepted at the point of sale. Any customer wishing to place a reorder in these circumstances can be given a loyalty discount so if this of interest we welcome the customer to contact us.

ID
#3689535 Review #3689535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Pros
  • Quick to take your money
Cons
  • Poor customer service and refund response
Loss
$1119
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Instasmile - Nothing sent to me and money kept
I ordered my impression kit during a dental ordeal I was going through where I had multiple ACTUAL veneers that were beginning to fail and having 4 wisdom teeth removed, I bought the kit so that when I was ready to have my instasmile clip on veneers I could just send...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3513865 Review #3513865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Update on order

I mailed in my impressions almost a month ago and havent heard any update by email nor on the tracking.
View full review
ID
#3496164 Review #3496164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Groves, Texas
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
I would like to receive my veneers

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Veneers don’t fit for a second time and customer service is really bad

Instasmile - Veneers don’t fit for a second time and customer service is really bad
This is my second time getting veneers that DO NOT FITI have tried calling all customer service numbers either their phone lines are NEVER openI mean like never, I have even tried callin at 9 AM and their phone lines are always closed, before 3:30 pstI am on a payment plan for veneers that do not fit at all, 2nd pair. You need better customer service, better veneers and better everything. If I could rate you a -10, I would. Been doing this for 5 months to not even be able to wear them

User's recommendation: Do not order from these guys. No matter how desperate you are.

View full review
ID
#3488975 Review #3488975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Take al your money for a product you cant use
  • Dont fit
  • Never answer emails
Loss
$365
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Missing return label

Missing stuff missing return label I need return label to return my impressions and there was no return label provided
View full review
ID
#3461060 Review #3461060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Return label
New Reviewer

Terrible business

I will spend the rest of my life telling everyone about this scam. These teeth are terrible absolutely not worth over 900$ like I paid. My teeth wont fit in my mouth, they said I have an overbite whichI dont smh now theyre deciding to do them over but not I want my money back! They deleted me so I cant access the app. They wont game my money back! I wrote them over and over so sad! Run run run with yall money elsewhere

User's recommendation: Run run run elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#3452203 Review #3452203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Deceiving
Cons
  • Poor shameful people
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I am trying to place an order your website will not take any credit card I've tried 20

You cannot place an order your website is rubbish I am beginning to think that you are a moody company
View full review
2 comments
#2170335

You are rubbish

#2190463
@Theresa M Mdr

What??? The money grubbers at Aspen won't take your money? Gosh, I would believe that Martian invaders had landed on earth before I believed that!

View more comments (1)
ID
#3449117 Review #3449117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plymouth, England
Preferred solution
An answer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
My problem is about it being almost a year and your company saying I never sent in my impressions yet continued on taking weekly payments from my credit card I sent in my trays never got email of response back to what had happen and finally get told ok very pissy told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3424423 Review #3424423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Worst customer service
  • Waiting over 30 days for refund
  • Not enough communication
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

You canceled my account

YOU STOLE OVER $600.00 dollars from my son then CLOSED HIS ACCOUNT. This company is a rip off. Do not use instasmile.
View full review
1 comment
#2145709

Hi Jennifer Please email issues@instasmile.com with your order number so that a member of the team can look into this further for you. Thank You The Instasmile Team

ID
#3386520 Review #3386520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Full of the s word
Cons
  • Never respond
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Customer Service

Poor customer service. You are put on hold and no one answers the phone or responds properly to your email. It's, just a robot with the same message. Also, conveniently, the live chat never works. Beware! Do not use this company!

User's recommendation: Do Not Use This Product.

View full review
ID
#3322157 Review #3322157 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ordered

Instasmile - Ordered
Instasmile - Ordered
Instasmile - Ordered
Instasmile - Ordered
Instasmile - Ordered
I purchased upper and lower veneers, I didn't send them in just yet. I sent in the pictures of the impressions and I got an email saying this. How can I not get my money back for the product I never got.
View full review
ID
#3319674 Review #3319674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Would not help satisfy my needs
Loss
$1098
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Basically they thieves I didn't even receive it

Instasmile - Basically they thieves I didn't even receive it
I ordered they couldn't do both I was advised not to get just one lower it wouldn't match the upper part now they want to keep most of my money I agree to pay 66 dollars that's all I used the clay that's all I still have it I will pay for that

User's recommendation: Run right now.

View full review
ID
#3301847 Review #3301847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Instasmile Platinum Veneer
Loss
$170
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: They stole my money

Instasmile - They stole my money
Update by user Feb 27, 2022

They kept all my money.

Original review updated by user Feb 27, 2022
I ordered then I canceled now they trying to keep my money they charging me $66 for the impressions I never sent it back in so I'm willing to pay the $66 but they're trying to keep all of my money and that's not fair to keep all of my 250.00

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#3296309 Review #3296309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good idea
Cons
  • I never recieve no product
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They're trying to charge me for services I never used I never turned in no impression they just want to keep my money

Original review updated by user Jan 28, 2022
I made a order with them but they couldn't do anything for me so I I canceled now they don't want to refund my money but I never used anything and I never turned in those Impressions or nothing but they want to keep my money

User's recommendation: Go to Brighter Image.

View full review
ID
#3296228 Review #3296228 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Instasmile Platinum Veneer
Pros
  • Clip on ok
Cons
  • Dishonest business
  • Stealing your money when you cancel
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article