Show reviews that mention
money refund impression teeth impressions kit service impression kit order veneers
Filter review

Dishonest

1.0
Details
Instasmile - Dishonest
Instasmile - Dishonest
Instasmile - Dishonest
Dishonest, false advertisement. I did not get what was advertised and to top it off the veneers look like you have rabbit teeth. I spent 1000 dollars for a product that i will throw into the trash. Customer servise is about the worst. I am very disappointed. I do not recommend..
View full review
1 comment
Mark_Sebl
#1775361

Hi there. Thank you for your review on your experience with us.

I am sorry to read you are unhappy and would love the chance to resolve any issues you are having. Please reach out to me at escalations@instasmile.com Kind regards Joanne Instasmile

Featured
ID
#1700389 Review #1700389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Instasmile Veneer
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
2.0
Details
Instasmile - Super angry! They won’t refund!
Instasmile - Super angry! They won’t refund!
I am so upset you have no idea! On September 16th 2018 I ordered classic upper veneers, I received my kit get the impression passed the impression. On October 12, 2018 I received the finished product. Upon opening the box I noticed the box was damaged creased and...
View full review
20 comments
Kitty
#1872877

Oh yea, you definitely broke them and are lying to try and get them fixed. LIAR!

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1380712 Review #1380712 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Product
Instasmile Veneer

Process Taking toooo long, i paid for Rush

1.0
Details
I paid for the rush process. I still have NOT received the impression materials after 4 weeks later! CANCEL ORDER, process taking way too long! They just keep saying they need MORE photos from me after I have paid everything in full!!!! I have sent 27 photos! Enough! They say they are in the US, they are NOT!

User's recommendation: Go someplace else!

View full review
ID
#2189013 Review #2189013 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Instasmile Platinum Veneer
Pros
  • Quick to take your money
Cons
  • No product and no refund
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Craftmanship is trash!

1.0
Details
These very overpriced veneers look like a pre-school child molded them with clay. If you don't have straight teeth to begin with, your veneers will just make your teeth more obviously horrible. The teeth are oversized way bigger than natural looking teeth and mine overlap each other causing protrusion which looks ridiculous! Reaching out to customer service is a joke. They wanted a video of me putting them on opening my mouth and taking them off. I explained that I didn't have a problem with the fit, just how cartoon-like they look. If I could send them a simple picture they could see, but they insisted on a video showing me put on and take off. Then after I sent, will not respond. PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

User's recommendation: Do your research and find a differant company that is cheaper.

View full review
ID
#2172847 Review #2172847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Crappy veneers
  • Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund

1.0
Details
After letting me know that they couldn't help me with clip-on veneers for my teeth because of the gap in my teeth, they still have not refunded me for the amount of $1049.00 and it's been over a month.

User's recommendation: Don't do business with this company.

View full review
ID
#2161975 Review #2161975 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I got my kit a week ago and no one has called me

I need my activation call and I got my kit over a week ago.
View full review
ID
#2160643 Review #2160643 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Just CALL ME!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund STILL hasn't arrived

1.0
Details
Instasmile told me that because of my gap in my teeth that my impressions wouldn't look natural and offered a refund. Its been over a month and my refund was suppose to post back to my card September 3rd. Still no refund

User's recommendation: Instasmile has bad business practices.

View full review
ID
#2149955 Review #2149955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Instasmile Veneer
Cons
  • Will not refund after 14 days
Loss
$1199
Preferred solution
Full refund

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer and our reviews check out our FAQ page

I need to pay my bill

I cant get ahold of anyone regarding me paying my bill. PLEASE HAVE SOMEONE CALL ME. 5705207888

User's recommendation: Jana.

View full review
ID
#2136480 Review #2136480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Pissed off

1.0
Details
They have been impossible to get in contact with, no phone number on their website when they say they will call me they call me at inappropriate hours of the night (11:20pm) I have asked a number of times now for my refund to be processed and she is now stating it will take up to a month for me to get my money back!! What a joke it took two minutes for you to take my money but it will take a month to give it back! What a joke! What an absolute scam of a business!
View full review
ID
#2135496 Review #2135496 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brisbane, Queensland

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
Ordering this is like ordering a dress online: you just press a couple of buttons, add some general info, and off you go. Once you ordered, if you miss your welcome call, good luck getting another one. And nobody checks anything with you: just do your impressions and...
View full review
ID
#2101419 Review #2101419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Instasmile Veneer
Pros
  • Good if you are a instagramer and need this for pictures
Cons
  • Can not wear this in real life
  • Would not help satisfy my needs
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible Product! They literally stole my money!

1.0
Details
Terrible, cheap product! I paid them $899 and the bottom ones weren't made because my teeth didn't fit in the tray. Received top veneers today and they don't fit, not even a little bit! I want a full refund or I will post daily. They are thiefs. They are pretty much saying, if they don't work for your mouth then oh well, you are taking a gamble with your money! Worst company ive ever worked with. I will be creating a FB and IG page for anyone to share their stories as well. This place should be shut down!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1897991

I also made a group please join https://www.facebook.com/groups/285839252519907/?ref=share

ID
#2071983 Review #2071983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Theives
  • Poor quality of product
  • No refund
Loss
$899
Preferred solution
Full refund

Instasmile Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Platinum Veneer  17
Veneer  76
Shipping Service  2.1 11
Mouthguard  1.0 1

Related Companies

Company Reviews
Denlab Direct 12
Sebl Group 0

Compare Companies

Instasmile
Instasmile
178 reviews
1.9
VS
Brighter Image Lab
Brighter Image Lab
167 reviews
1.9
Compare Instasmile vs Brighter Image Lab

Latest Question

e.g. how can I get my refund if something happened

I want my Instasmile so call me please my name is Malcom Nelson

Instasmile Questions

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Way too fake

2.2
Details
I purchased both top and bottom teeth last year. I got the 'natural' color. These veneers were screaming 'FAKE!!'. People would take me aside and tell me how fake they looked. I sent the company a video and pics and requested a refund. They refused. It was embarrassing because, after all the 'constructive criticism', I had to go back to my own teeth. All the teeth have the same, obviously fake, look. Too perfect and too white. This company needs to research what real teeth look like and only then will people be truly satisfied.

User's recommendation: Don't purchase until they make real-looking teeth.

View full review
ID
#2062685 Review #2062685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westlake, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ordered for my wife and they got stuck i her mouth

1.0
Details
We order the platinum everyday wear set for my wife and didnt get them for almost 3 months. When they arrived today the didnt even go up to her gum line. She tried removing them and they wouldnt come out as per the instructions to remove said product. They ended up broke her teeth upon finally getting them out and now she has exposed nerves and is in extreme pain. All claim s for full refund and loss of enjoyment of life, pain and suffering etc. plus full court cost is what we are now going to seek.

User's recommendation: Do not use.

View full review
ID
#2037218 Review #2037218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Instasmile Platinum Veneer
Pros
  • No proof there just conn
Cons
  • Poor quality of product
  • Poor product
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancel my order

My teeth has loosen. and i loss one since my impressions
View full review
ID
#2036719 Review #2036719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Answered my call
Loss
$420
Preferred solution
Full refund

No response from Instasmile

1.0
Details
On April 27, 2020 I ordered the veneer kit for my upper teeth. I took the impression and sent it back. They contacted me via email that the impression was rejected and a new kit would be sent out. I informed them that I am missing 2 back molars thinking his would be the reason for the rejection. They requested pictures of my teeth, which I sent THREE TIMES. They kept telling me they didn't receive the pictures and I am unable to speak with a real person. Everything is done online. So I requested that someone call me. That was on June 29. Still no response. I finally asked for a refund. As of now, no response to that either.

User's recommendation: Do not get get this product.

View full review
ID
#2034151 Review #2034151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania

Refund

1.0
Details
Hello. Nothing that I am doing is working. I just want a refund of my money. My name is Beunca Smith. Thank you.

User's recommendation: Nonoe.

View full review
1 comment
Trevor G
#1886669

They keep giving me the back and forth about who is supposed to issue the refund. At this point I think I need a lawyer.

ID
#2025878 Review #2025878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros at all
Cons
  • Do not do anything they say they will do
Loss
$180
Preferred solution
Full refund

Impressions to be sent??

Good overall communication, concerning impressions.

User's recommendation: Please look into Instasmile if your looking for a reasonable solution to fixing your teeth.

View full review
ID
#2024553 Review #2024553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California